Does Waterfall make backup copies of my theme?

Yes. Before installing an update, Waterfall backs up the existing theme in a separate directory (the Waterfall/Backups directory, located next to the Waterfall plugin itself).

This way, updates are "non-destructive". If you need to restore to a prior version, or move some customizations from the old version to the new version, you'll still have a copy to do so.

Unable to find an answer?

Looking for anything specific article which resides in general queries? Just browse the various relevant folders and categories and then you will find the desired article.

Contact Us